​2020 Competition Results

Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all who submitted video entries!
Thank you to our generous sponsors – Hannah’s Oboes, GoBassoon, Oboe Chicago and Midwest Musical Imports
We hope to see you at next year’s competition hosted by Dr. William McMullen and Dr. Nathan Koch from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln 

Collegiate Oboe
1st Place – Cassandra Goodwin, University of Michigan, student of Nancy Ambrose King
2nd Place – Ju Yeon Shin, Missouri State University, student of Jung Choi
3rd Place – Brittney Eyerly, University of Kansas, student of Margaret Marco
Honorable Mention – Michelle Moeller, Indiana University, student of Linda Strommen

Collegiate Bassoon
1st Place – Megan Gordon, University of Kansas, student of Eric Stomberg
2nd Place – Gabe Bazil, Kansas State University, student of Susan Maxwell
3rd Place – Gabrielle Moss, University of Kansas City-Missouri, student of Marita Abner

High School Oboe
1st Place – Spencer Rubin, Syosset High School/Juilliard Pre-College Division, student of Elaine Douvas
2nd Place – Britta Elsbernd, Mason City High School, student of Holly Dalager

High School Bassoon
1st Place – Abby Maudlin, Fayetteville High School, student of Kay Brusca
2nd Place – Eric Martin, Olathe Northwest High School, Thomas K. DeWitt